ASG - Reto Bieler elected as new President


"Only together we can continue, even if there is no quick fix"

Keith Marriott and Reto Bieler - friends from old days in Breitenloo

The various initiatives and motions for censure were all withdrawn in the course of the Assembly of Delegates in Bern. 

The delegates of the Swiss Golf Association elected Reto Bieler without opposition to the President of the ASG. "Only together we can continue, even if there is no quick fix," said Bieler to the club delegates.

After the election of the new president, all agenda items were adopted without any discussion: Olivia Stoffel, Jean-Marc Groh, René Misteli and Markus Frank were elected to the board by acclamation. They replace Anne-Sophie Voumard, Raphael Weibel, Luca Allidi and Linus Dermont, who have withdrawn from the ASG Board.

The Swiss PGA board and all its members congratulate Reto Bieler and the newly elected ASG board. We are looking forward to continuing the good working relationship with the ASG.

To the outgoing ASG President Jean-Marc Mommer, we would like to extend our best wishes for his health and our appreciation for the good and constructive cooperation during his presidency.

ASG board members: René Misteli, Lukas Eisner, Reto Bieler (President), Olivia Stoffel, Jean-Marc Wallach, Jean-Marc Groh und Markus Frank.